

Date: 07/08/21

C 16 (2021-22)

To,

Every parent/ guardian at SVM,

Subject: The announcement of the **Students Council** and **House Leadership positions**.

Dear parents/ guardians,

An anonymous saying goes like so, "True leaders always practice the three R's; Respect for self, respect for others and responsibility for all their actions." After a meticulous procedure, following a fair and democratic approach, we are happy to announce our Student Council for the Year, 2021-2022. Having said this, we extend our heartiest congratulations to each and every student, parent, grandparent and facilitator.

The process began by rolling out Google Forms for the posts of Captains, House Captains and House Ministers to the learners of Grades 9, 8, 7 & 6 respectively. It required of the learners to nominate themselves for these posts. Once the nominations were received, a Google Meet was initiated with the learners, parents/ guardians, house teachers and facilitators in attendance. In this meet, the nominated learners campaigned for their respective posts. It gave us immense pleasure witnessing the enthusiasm of our learners, each of whom spoke and expressed more than well their intentions as nominees for a particular position in the council.

Due to the incessant and torrential downpour, the online campaigning meet saw a low to moderate attendance, hence it was decided that every nominee send in a minute-long video of their speech. The videos were then posted to the rest of the school, to everyone, right from Grade 1 to Grade 9. This was followed by a Google form where every child (Grade 1-9) could vote for the candidate of their choice. The same form was also filled in by the school's staff. As in an election, the votes have been kept confidential. We would now like to announce the names of the learners who will occupy the prestigious conciliary positions for the Academic year 2021-2022.

Head Boy	Mst. Swayam Panavalkar	
Head Girl	Ms.Anushka Devkar	
Mangalyaan (Red House)		
House Captain	Ms Aadya Lubri	
Vice-Captain	Ms Kirti Samant	
House Minister	Ms Pari Mayekar	



Gaganyaan (Blue House)		
House Captain	Ms Jui Sathe	
Vice-Captain	Ms Pal Pathare	
House Minister	Ms Reya Amravat	
Phoenix (Green House)		
House Captain	Ms Janhavi Sane	
Vice-Captain	Ms Simrita Jain	
House Minister	Mst Devesh Shirdhankar	
Leo (Yellow House)		
House Captain	Ms Ishita Tawade	
Vice-Captain	Mst Sharvil Shinde	
House Minister	Ms Prisha Indulkar	

Regards

Monica Jaiswal

Principal

Sarvankash Vidya Mandir